How do I print a presentation's outline text?
How do I print a presentation's outline text?
HELP!! I am a college student and am required to print out a power point's outline. I opened it up with Impress and selected the "outline" heading. I cannot figure out how to print out the outline and NOT the power point slides. Everyt ime I try to print it, I end up printing the slides instead. Can someone please help me? I need to do this biweekly for my class. I do have an Apple Mac. I really need help ASAP. Thank you.
OOo 3.0.X on Mac OSx other
Re: How do I print a presentation's outline text? HELP!
Chose "Outline" on the "Print content" section of the "print" dialog.
It is barely mentioned on the first paragraph of the "chapter 10: printing" from the OpenOffice.org 2.x Impress Guide
It is barely mentioned on the first paragraph of the "chapter 10: printing" from the OpenOffice.org 2.x Impress Guide
OOo 3.0.X on Debian
Re: How do I print a presentation's outline text? HELP!
Hi and welcome to the forums.
File > Print and then choose Outline from the 'Content' drop-down.
If this has answered your question please go to your first post and use the edit button and add [Solved] to the start of your title. You can also select the green 'tick' icon.
File > Print and then choose Outline from the 'Content' drop-down.
If this has answered your question please go to your first post and use the edit button and add [Solved] to the start of your title. You can also select the green 'tick' icon.
Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn, LibreOffice Version: 4.3.3.2
Gurkha Welfare Trust
Gurkha Welfare Trust
Re: How do I print a presentation's outline text? HELP!
I don't have a content drop down when I select print. I'm not given much to change when i select print and it keeps showing me the actual slides, not the outline. I cannot find print dialogue either. Im not sure what's wrong.
OOo 3.0.X on Mac OSx other
Re: How do I print a presentation's outline text? HELP!
Sorry, I don't have a Mac to play with to try anything. In Windows and Linux you get a Print dialog with a bunch of different options.
| Edit: You are picking the Print option from the File menu, not just clicking the printer icon, aren't you? |
Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn, LibreOffice Version: 4.3.3.2
Gurkha Welfare Trust
Gurkha Welfare Trust
Re: How do I print a presentation's outline text?
Yes, I am going to FILE and then clicking PRINT. The problem is once the print window comes up, I don't have any of these options about selecting what I want to print. It just automatically shows me a preview of the slides.. not the outline.
OOo 3.0.X on Mac OSx other
Re: How do I print a presentation's outline text?
I guess we need a Mac guru to come along...
Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn, LibreOffice Version: 4.3.3.2
Gurkha Welfare Trust
Gurkha Welfare Trust
Re: How do I print a presentation's outline text?
If your system does not allow you to print an Impress outline directly, just copy the information into a Writer document and print that.
In your presentation, click the Outline View
Edit > Select > All
Edit > Copy
Open a new blank OpenOffice.org Writer document
Edit > Paste
While the text is all selected, choose a font, text colour and background colour, and size.
File > Print
In your presentation, click the Outline View
Edit > Select > All
Edit > Copy
Open a new blank OpenOffice.org Writer document
Edit > Paste
While the text is all selected, choose a font, text colour and background colour, and size.
File > Print
Re: How do I print a presentation's outline text?
The trouble with that though is it looks nothing like an outline!
If you set a font size it applies it to all of the text and you lose the differentiation between the different levels. The indentation is all messed up too.
If you set a font size it applies it to all of the text and you lose the differentiation between the different levels. The indentation is all messed up too.
Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn, LibreOffice Version: 4.3.3.2
Gurkha Welfare Trust
Gurkha Welfare Trust
Re: How do I print a presentation's outline text?
Ok, I was having problems w/ this too but finally figured it out after about an hour of fiddling around, trying to copy text into word doc, etc.
I found this in the open office FAQ:
In the print dialog (File > Print) click the Contents listbox and select Notes.
Mac OS X (10.6.2): Select Notes under File > Printer Settings... > Options....
another tip is to ONLY select Notes. to do this I had to click the 'notes' checkbox before un-selecting the 'slides' box.
I found this in the open office FAQ:
In the print dialog (File > Print) click the Contents listbox and select Notes.
Mac OS X (10.6.2): Select Notes under File > Printer Settings... > Options....
another tip is to ONLY select Notes. to do this I had to click the 'notes' checkbox before un-selecting the 'slides' box.
OpenOffice 3.1 on Mac OS 10.5