Can I add fields to an existing table?

Creating tables and queries

Can I add fields to an existing table?

Postby LizH » Fri May 04, 2018 9:28 pm

I'm setting up my first simple database, really an address book with a few more fields. Can I add fields to my first table, or do I need to create a new table every time I want to add a field? Can I pull data from several tables for an input form?
OpenOffice 4.1.5 on Windows 9
LizH
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 9:21 pm

Re: Can I add fields to an existing table?

Postby UnklDonald418 » Fri May 04, 2018 11:40 pm

Can I add fields to my first table

Right click on the table and select Edit to open the table design GUI.
Can I pull data from several tables for an input form?

Yes. Look here for
Base Tutorials
Also look at the link on that page to Database Examples
Documentation can be found at
https://wiki.openoffice.org/wiki/Documentation/OOo3_User_Guides/OOo3.3_User_Guide_Chapters
Chapter 8 relates to Base
If your problem has been solved, please edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the beginning of the subject line
Apache OpenOffice 4.1.5 & LibreOffice 6.0.4.2 - Windows 10 Professional
UnklDonald418
Volunteer
 
Posts: 965
Joined: Wed Jun 24, 2015 12:56 am
Location: Colorado, USA

Re: Can I add fields to an existing table?

Postby LizH » Sat May 05, 2018 12:45 am

Thanks, Donald. I'll look at these over the weekend.
OpenOffice 4.1.5 on Windows 9
LizH
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri May 04, 2018 9:21 pm


Return to Tables & Queries

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests