Drop caps missing when uploading to calibre

Talk about anything at all....

Drop caps missing when uploading to calibre

Postby Alanheselgrave » Tue Aug 01, 2017 11:39 pm

When writing my novel I have incorporated drop caps. When uploading to calibre they are not in the script. Can any one tell me why.
Open Office 2.4
Alanheselgrave
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 11:22 pm

Re: Drop caps missing when uploading to calibre

Postby RoryOF » Tue Aug 01, 2017 11:43 pm

It is possible to customise (script) Calibre's actions, but help on that will come more readily from a Calibre forum.
Apache OpenOffice 4.1.3 on Xubuntu 16.04 (mostly 64 bit version) and infrequently on Win2K/XP
14 October 2016 was Pooh's 90th birthday
User avatar
RoryOF
Moderator
 
Posts: 24729
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 9:30 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: Drop caps missing when uploading to calibre

Postby Zizi64 » Wed Aug 02, 2017 6:03 am

When writing my novel I have incorporated drop caps. When uploading to calibre they are not in the script. Can any one tell me why.


What fileformat you used for the upload?
Tibor Kovacs, Hungary; LibreOffice4.4.7 on Win7x64Prof.
And the portable versions: LO3.3.0-LO5.3.4 and AOO4.1.3
Please, edit the topic's initial post, and add the word "[Solved]" at the beginning of the subject line - if your problem has been solved.
User avatar
Zizi64
Volunteer
 
Posts: 5601
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 7:55 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: Drop caps missing when uploading to calibre

Postby Alanheselgrave » Wed Aug 02, 2017 8:52 am

Hi, thanks for the reply. The type of document was just as I has typed it and saved odt according to the info box ehen I place my cursor on it.
Open Office 2.4
Alanheselgrave
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Aug 01, 2017 11:22 pm


Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests