Error with 'FreeHSQLDB-0.3.5.oxt'

Discuss the database features

Error with 'FreeHSQLDB-0.3.5.oxt'

Postby dreamquartz » Thu Mar 23, 2017 9:09 pm

Hi All,

An irritating problem popped up under Ubuntu 16.04, using LO 5.3.1.2.
I cannot use the FreeHSQLDB anymore, while it does work under Windows 7 PRO.

I tried remove and re-install, different databases, but did not try to re-install LO just yet.

Attached 2 print screens showing related info.

Any suggestions are appreciated,

Dream
Screenshot 1.png
Screenshot 1.png (11.54 KiB) Viewed 931 times
Screenshot 2.png


Update: Even a complete purge of libreoffice and removal of all folders under ~/.config/libreoffice/4/ did not resolve the problem.

Dream
LO 5.x and OO 4.x on Windows 7 PRO & Ubuntu 16.04 LTS.
dreamquartz
 
Posts: 670
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 4:02 am

Re: error with 'FreeHSQLDB-0.3.5.oxt'

Postby Villeroy » Thu Mar 23, 2017 9:31 pm

Oh, LibreOffice has become picky about closing braces?
Remove the whole Test sub or add the missing ) to the function call.
Please, edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Ubuntu 18.04, OpenOffice 4.x & LibreOffice 6.x
User avatar
Villeroy
Volunteer
 
Posts: 26547
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: error with 'FreeHSQLDB-0.3.5.oxt'

Postby dreamquartz » Thu Mar 23, 2017 9:39 pm

Villeroy wrote:Oh, LibreOffice has become picky about closing braces?
Remove the whole Test sub or add the missing ) to the function call.


Will do.

Will let you know.

Dream
LO 5.x and OO 4.x on Windows 7 PRO & Ubuntu 16.04 LTS.
dreamquartz
 
Posts: 670
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 4:02 am

Re: error with 'FreeHSQLDB-0.3.5.oxt'

Postby RoryOF » Thu Mar 23, 2017 10:02 pm

I think someone should invent the Error Message!
Apache OpenOffice 4.1.6 on Xubuntu 18.04.2 (mostly 64 bit version) and very infrequently on Win2K/XP
User avatar
RoryOF
Moderator
 
Posts: 28560
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 9:30 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: error with 'FreeHSQLDB-0.3.5.oxt'

Postby dreamquartz » Fri Mar 24, 2017 6:35 pm

Villeroy wrote:Oh, LibreOffice has become picky about closing braces?
Remove the whole Test sub or add the missing ) to the function call.


Tried everything.
No success.
Downgraded back to LO 5.3.0.3 for now, due to busy schedule.

Dream
LO 5.x and OO 4.x on Windows 7 PRO & Ubuntu 16.04 LTS.
dreamquartz
 
Posts: 670
Joined: Mon May 30, 2011 4:02 am


Return to Base

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests