Macro is not there but still runs

Creating a macro - Writing a Script - Using the API

Macro is not there but still runs

Postby Cdasilva » Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:10 pm

I am programming in VBA to change an Excel sheet. After the file closed and autorecovery- Now I am unable to see one of my macros in Module 1, whilst macro's in Module 2 are visible. Whats even stranger is that the(invisible) macro runs. Please help, it took me weeks to program it.
OOo 2.3.X on Ms Windows Other
Cdasilva
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:56 pm

Re: Macro is not there but still runs

Postby Villeroy » Thu Jul 31, 2008 3:30 pm

Go to Module1, hit Ctrl+A, Ctrl+C. What's in the clipboard?
Please, edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Ubuntu 18.04, no OpenOffice, LibreOffice 6.x
User avatar
Villeroy
Volunteer
 
Posts: 27214
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: Macro is not there but still runs

Postby Cdasilva » Fri Aug 01, 2008 8:18 am

Ctrl A and Ctrl C does nothing so I assume there is nothing in the clipboard. Any other suggestions?
OOo 2.3.X on Ms Windows Other
Cdasilva
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:56 pm

Re: Macro is not there but still runs

Postby Hagar Delest » Fri Aug 01, 2008 9:17 am

Can you upload the file here (see here: How to attach a document here)?
AOO 4.1.6 on Xubuntu 19.04 and 4.1.5 on Windows 7 (with winPenPack port).
User avatar
Hagar Delest
Moderator
 
Posts: 28560
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 9:07 pm
Location: France

Re: Macro is not there but still runs

Postby Cdasilva » Fri Aug 01, 2008 10:28 am

Sorry Hagar file is way too big I can only zip it to a 1000 KB and the sharing file is undergoing maintenance
OOo 2.3.X on Ms Windows Other
Cdasilva
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jul 31, 2008 2:56 pm

Re: Macro is not there but still runs

Postby Hagar Delest » Fri Aug 01, 2008 10:44 am

Even if you remove all the content to keep only the macro modules it's too big?
AOO 4.1.6 on Xubuntu 19.04 and 4.1.5 on Windows 7 (with winPenPack port).
User avatar
Hagar Delest
Moderator
 
Posts: 28560
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 9:07 pm
Location: France

Re: Macro is not there but still runs

Postby Villeroy » Fri Aug 01, 2008 11:02 am

Hagar de l'Est wrote:Even if you remove all the content to keep only the macro modules it's too big?

He could also paste his clipboard content for the same purpose ;)
Please, edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Ubuntu 18.04, no OpenOffice, LibreOffice 6.x
User avatar
Villeroy
Volunteer
 
Posts: 27214
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: Macro is not there but still runs

Postby Hagar Delest » Fri Aug 01, 2008 11:28 am

But his clipboard seems to be empty!
AOO 4.1.6 on Xubuntu 19.04 and 4.1.5 on Windows 7 (with winPenPack port).
User avatar
Hagar Delest
Moderator
 
Posts: 28560
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 9:07 pm
Location: France

Re: Macro is not there but still runs

Postby Villeroy » Fri Aug 01, 2008 11:32 am

Ctrl A and Ctrl C does nothing so I assume there is nothing in the clipboard. Any other suggestions?

Hagar de l'Est wrote:But his clipboard seems to be empty!


Copying does not do anything visible, which is why he assumes that it is unchanged.
Please, edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Ubuntu 18.04, no OpenOffice, LibreOffice 6.x
User avatar
Villeroy
Volunteer
 
Posts: 27214
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: Macro is not there but still runs

Postby Hagar Delest » Fri Aug 01, 2008 11:34 am

It should at least highlight the code.
AOO 4.1.6 on Xubuntu 19.04 and 4.1.5 on Windows 7 (with winPenPack port).
User avatar
Hagar Delest
Moderator
 
Posts: 28560
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 9:07 pm
Location: France


Return to Macros and UNO API

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests