OO 3.2.0 alternates between GTK and Qt

Issues with installing under all Linux Distributions

OO 3.2.0 alternates between GTK and Qt

Postby yanyan » Fri Oct 18, 2013 4:34 am

I've been observing somewhat annoying behavior with OO 3.2.0 for over 1+ year now. It doesn't bother me so much but i want to figure out what causes it.

When i start up OO for the first time, it uses Gtk for rendering its UI. One way i can verify this is to do a 'fuser -v /usr/local/lib/libgtk*' and libgtk-x11-2.0.so.* shows up as being used by soffice.bin. And it looks like a Gtk program. :-)

This is the normal behavior i'm familiar with.

However, if i run any Qt application (skype, virtualbox) and i start up OO, it switches to using Qt instead of Gtk. Most obvious is the different appearance of the UI, and fuser doesn't show libgtk-x11-2.0.so.* as being used by soffice.bin anymore.

This happens even after the Qt applications have closed. It appears OO gets "locked" into using Qt.

Has anyone ever experienced this?
OpenOffice.org 3.2.0 on Linux
yanyan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 4:26 am

Re: OO 3.2.0 alternates between GTK and Qt

Postby yanyan » Sun Apr 13, 2014 4:10 pm

anybody?
OpenOffice.org 3.2.0 on Linux
yanyan
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Oct 18, 2013 4:26 am

Re: OO 3.2.0 alternates between GTK and Qt

Postby Hagar Delest » Sun Apr 13, 2014 10:16 pm

For such specific problem, I think that you should ask on the dev mailing list.
AOO 4.1.7 on Xubuntu 19.10 and 4.1.5 on Windows 10 (with winPenPack port).
User avatar
Hagar Delest
Moderator
 
Posts: 28622
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 9:07 pm
Location: France


Return to Linux

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests