1. When I deleted OO and all references I could find in my registry (searched with regedit), I also deleted every reference to OO that I could find on my computer, including the entire OpenOffice.org folder contained within the Application Data Folder. I then rebooted and did a clean re-install. Wouldn't that reset my user profile??
2. Yesterday, when I installed OO-dev 3.4, it created a new folder in the Application Data folder which is called: OOo-dev That is where /3/user/ is contained. Wouldn't that create an entirely new user profile??
OOo-dev 3.4 Windows XP SP3