[Solved] Confine Selected to One Page

Discuss the spreadsheet application
AOOUzr007

[Solved] Confine Selected to One Page

Post by AOOUzr007 »

My apologies if this has already been addressed - I've looked around for discussions covering my issue...but perhaps I am not using the right terminology in order to get the wanted results.

My O/S is MS Window 10 and I've been using OpenOffice off and on for several years - I used to use MS Works until MS decided to stop including it in the O/S. So at the moment, I do not know if Windows 10 is the issue or if operator error is the issue since I've never tried (never needed) to print anything created in OpenOffice - until now.

I cannot remember the exact steps now in MS Works, but the area of the spreadsheet that you wanted printed on ONE sheet could be selected, and all of the selection would be printed. I cannot figure out how to do that in OpenOffice.

The spreadsheet that I need printed all on one page contains the same number of columns and rows and is composed with the same fonts and font sizes in OpenOffice as I had in MS Works, so it seems to me the spreadsheet could (should) be printed on one sheet - landscape orientation. Also, as I did in MS Works, I make the columns a narrow as possible to ensure fit to one page. But when I look at page preview after applying what I have apparently mistaken as the tool for selecting the desired print area, the spreadsheet is split across two pages.

How do I print what I want and confine it to only one page in it's entirety? :crazy:
Image1.jpg
Last edited by robleyd on Wed Apr 17, 2019 6:19 am, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: Add green tick
Apache OpenOffice 4.0.1
Window 10
FJCC

Re: Confine Selected to One Page

Post by FJCC »

You can set a print range by selecting the cells and using the menu Format -> Print Ranges -> Define.