[Solved] Calling Calc from a Basic program

Discuss the spreadsheet application

[Solved] Calling Calc from a Basic program

Postby drcox041559 » Sun Dec 02, 2018 2:58 pm

I want to call CALC from a BASIC program, which works, but I need the command line parameter to load a specific spreadsheet.

Example:

"C:\Program Files (x86)\OpenOffice 4\program\scalc.exe"

starts the application with a new spreadsheet but how do I specify an existing spreadsheet in the call?

The call would be outside.of OOP from a FreeBASIC *.exe program. Therefore an external IDE.
Last edited by Hagar Delest on Thu Dec 06, 2018 11:35 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: tagged solved
OpenOffice 4.1 on Windows 7
drcox041559
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 6:31 pm

Re: Calling CALC from a BASIC program

Postby merlijn » Sun Dec 02, 2018 3:53 pm

"C:\Program Files (x86)\OpenOffice 4\program\scalc.exe" "c:\path_to_your_spreadsheet\spreadsheet.ods"
OpenOffice 4.1.6 on Windows 10 x64
merlijn
 
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Jun 11, 2018 8:29 pm

Re: Calling CALC from a BASIC program

Postby Zizi64 » Sun Dec 02, 2018 5:15 pm

I want to call CALC from a BASIC program, which works, but I need the command line parameter to load a specific spreadsheet.

Do you mean the StarBasic inside the AOO, or your Basic IDE is located outside the AOO (VB, VBA or other)?
Tibor Kovacs, Hungary; LO4.4.7, LO6.1.5 on Win7-10 x64Prof.
PortableApps, winPenPack: LO3.3.0-6.2.1 and AOO4.1.5
Please, edit the initial post in the topic: add the word [Solved] at the beginning of the subject line - if your problem has been solved.
User avatar
Zizi64
Volunteer
 
Posts: 7770
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 7:55 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: Calling CALC from a BASIC program

Postby drcox041559 » Thu Dec 06, 2018 9:18 pm

Thanks Loads
OpenOffice 4.1 on Windows 7
drcox041559
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 20, 2018 6:31 pm


Return to Calc

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 14 guests