[Solved] Vlookup not getting values from some cells

Discuss the spreadsheet application
Frank Sebem

[Solved] Vlookup not getting values from some cells

Post by Frank Sebem »

Hi all

Newbie here

I am trying to create a small calculation program using the VLookup function. I am certain that I once had it working once but for some strange reason VLookup now only selects values from some cells and omits values from other cells. Please allow me to explain...
So, I have a list of products from Cell A9 right down to Cell A29.
The prices for those products are in the corresponding cells B9 to B29.
In Cell D10 I have my Vlookup code which is =VLOOKUP(D9;A9:B29;2;0)
When I click on my arrow in Cell in D9 for some strange reason it only displays data/value from cells A9 to only Cell 23. In Cell 24 is a small snippet of information.

I am baffled because I assume that if the syntax or the code was wrong I would not got any values or the whole thing would not work. However, the thing works perfect as long as I select products from Cells A9 to A23.
Eventually, I would like there to be 100 items starting at A9 downwards. Why can't I select goods from anything after Cell 23?

Any ideas please?

PS...For the record...When I mention the snippet of information in Cell 24 I recognise that item as part of something I did input a long time ago. For further clarification as an example only, imagine this was a list of places and prices to send a telegram to.

A9 London B9 £5
A10 France B10 £50
A11 Italy B11 £20
A12 Portugal b12 £35
A13 Nice B13 £45
A14 Cannes B14 £55
A15 Ireland B15 £67
A16 Malta B16 £98
A17 Sicily B17 £4
A18 Mexico B18 £33
A19 Brazil B19 £45
A20 Chile B20 £89
A21 Peru B21 £67
A22 Belize B22 £98
A23 Qatar B23 £63
A24 United States B24 £22