[Solved] Error code "err: 522" in spreadsheet

Discuss the spreadsheet application

[Solved] Error code "err: 522" in spreadsheet

Postby johnlim » Mon Aug 11, 2008 3:49 pm

I regularly get err:522 appear in the cells in Calc for the current file i have been working on. If I place the cursor over the cell with the error code, the formula in the cell appears correct. If i retype the formula again into the cell, or drags the formula from the adjoining cell if it is a row with the same formula, then the correct results appear in that error cell. Sometimes I notice the err code re-appear in the same cell, and i have to re-type the formula again. Please see the attached tif file for sample of the problem. How can I eliminate this problem? This is quite a large model and it is quite disconcerting for the audience to see error codes randomly peppering the model. Thank you for your help.

 Edit: Hagar: changed the title and corrected the error code as said by OP (removed that post). 
Attachments
err 552.tif
err 552.tif (40.53 KiB) Viewed 19795 times
Last edited by johnlim on Tue Aug 12, 2008 6:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
OOo 2.4.X on Ms Windows XP
johnlim
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 6:36 am
Location: Singapore, China

Re: err: 552

Postby probe1 » Mon Aug 11, 2008 4:38 pm

See F1 online help, OpenOffice.org Calc, error codes

Check Tools>Options>OpenOffice.org Calc>Calculate and activate "Iterations".

Does this help?
Cheers
Winfried
My Macros
DateTime2 extension: insert date, time or timestamp, formatted to your needs
User avatar
probe1
 
Posts: 237
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:34 am
Location: Chonburi Thailand Asia

Re: Error code "err: 522" in spreadsheet

Postby johnlim » Tue Aug 12, 2008 6:16 pm

Thank you Winfried.
Yes, that seem to solve the problem.
OOo 2.4.X on Ms Windows XP
johnlim
 
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 6:36 am
Location: Singapore, China


Return to Calc

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests