Is it possible to have "done" cells?

Discuss the spreadsheet application

Is it possible to have "done" cells?

Postby Stevie » Fri Dec 07, 2007 12:46 pm

Hi,

is it possible to create cells which have a "done" mark. means that i make calculations in formulars and as long as those special cells are not marked as "done" they will not be included in the calculation.

If that is possible somehow can another formular calculate it without paying attention to the "done" mark at the same time?

thanks,
greetings
Stevie
Stevie
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 12:31 pm

Re: Is it possible to have "done" cells?

Postby acknak » Fri Dec 07, 2007 5:26 pm

I don't see how you could do that.

Can you put the "done" mark in another cell? If so, you can just enter a value there, or use a checkbox, and that can be queried to determine whether to use the other cell or not.
AOO4/LO5 • Linux • Fedora 23
User avatar
acknak
Moderator
 
Posts: 22756
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:25 am
Location: USA:NJ:E3

Re: Is it possible to have "done" cells?

Postby Stevie » Mon Dec 10, 2007 5:50 pm

i dont know if such a "done" mark i mean exist or vice versa cells coudl have a flag which means "ignore this one". but seems such usage isnt possible.
Stevie
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Dec 07, 2007 12:31 pm

Re: Is it possible to have "done" cells?

Postby Hagar Delest » Wed Dec 12, 2007 10:59 pm

I just used a special character in a cell (with a list as validity to quickly "check" or "uncheck" the cell) and added an IF condition in another cell checking the presence of that special character to perform a calculation and it works fine.
AOO 4.1.6 on Xubuntu 19.04 and 4.1.5 on Windows 7 (with winPenPack port).
User avatar
Hagar Delest
Moderator
 
Posts: 28561
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 9:07 pm
Location: France


Return to Calc

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests