[Solved] VLOOKUP #NAME? error issue

Discuss the spreadsheet application

[Solved] VLOOKUP #NAME? error issue

Postby hermes14 » Tue Jul 05, 2011 12:12 pm

Hi to all,
following the instructions given here, I'm trying to use the vlookup function. I won't cite my specific case, since I get the #NAME? error even if I literally replicate the very simple provided examples, so there must be something wrong with my setup.
Any hint?
Thanks
Last edited by hermes14 on Tue Jul 05, 2011 12:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
LibreOffice 3.4.1 on Arch Linux
hermes14
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 11:47 am

Re: VLOOKUP #NAME? error issue

Postby Villeroy » Tue Jul 05, 2011 12:20 pm

The English user interface of LibreOffice uses comma as list separator: VLOOKUP(what , where , from , mode)
Non-English user interfaces will require a function name other than VLOOKUP. Refer to the localized help files with the translated function names.
Please, edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Ubuntu 18.04, OpenOffice 4.x & LibreOffice 6.x
User avatar
Villeroy
Volunteer
 
Posts: 25752
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: VLOOKUP #NAME? error issue

Postby hermes14 » Tue Jul 05, 2011 12:44 pm

Thanks!
LibreOffice 3.4.1 on Arch Linux
hermes14
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jul 05, 2011 11:47 am


Return to Calc

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: papow, robleyd, Stockman1 and 39 guests