Change Range of Data Source of a Data Pilot

Discuss the spreadsheet application

Change Range of Data Source of a Data Pilot

Postby titule » Thu Feb 25, 2010 3:56 pm

Hi,

I have created a data pilot for a range on another page.
For some reasons (check if all source data is still included in the pilot, adding rows and or columns) I want to check and maybe modify the data source of the pilot.

Where/How can I see/modify the source of a data pilot?

Thanks
OpenOffice 3.1.1 / Windows 7 (64bit)
titule
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Feb 25, 2010 3:50 pm

Re: Change Range of Data Source of a Data Pilot

Postby Villeroy » Thu Feb 25, 2010 5:06 pm

You can't. But scenarios offer a more elegant solution. trigonometricScenarios.ods
Please, edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Ubuntu 18.04, no OpenOffice, LibreOffice 6.x
User avatar
Villeroy
Volunteer
 
Posts: 26851
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: Change Range of Data Source of a Data Pilot

Postby mriosv » Fri Feb 26, 2010 1:35 am

There are two options to do this:
-Update to 3.2, lets to change the source range.
-Install the extension: DataPilotTools, this lets change the source range and recalculate all datapilots in the file at same time.
LibreOffice 3.5.4 AOo-3.4 on Win 7 Ultimate
mriosv
Volunteer
 
Posts: 651
Joined: Mon Mar 09, 2009 1:12 am
Location: Galiza (España)


Return to Calc

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 28 guests