[Solved] More than 3 Conditional Formating conditions

Discuss the spreadsheet application
Unknown Mr

[Solved] More than 3 Conditional Formating conditions

Post by Unknown Mr »

Is there any way to get more than just 3 Conditional Formating Conditions?
I can not find anywhere where to...
Last edited by Unknown Mr on Thu Feb 19, 2009 11:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Calc's Spreadsheet

Unknown Mr
OOo 3.0.X on MS Windows Vista
acknak

Re: Conditional Formating

Post by acknak »

Did you try a search? It might have brought you to this thread: http://user.services.openoffice.org/en/ ... =21&t=6039

If you wish to avoid macros and programming, you can use a lookup table to select a style based on the value of the cell.

If you need more specific help, I think we'll need some explanation of what you're after.
AOO4/LO5 • Linux • Fedora 23
Unknown Mr

Post by Unknown Mr »

Wow! :o I could not figure that out...
I am new to this... And that looked like a ton of stuff I don't know, and wouldn't know how to do for a long time...

What I am trying to do is this, heres an example:

a1: no - b1: no - c1: no - d1: none
a2: yes - b2: yes - c2: yes - d2: done

I want to make all the yes' and done's have a green background, and all the no's and none's have a red background.
(and i'm sure you know this, if I change a no (with a red background) to a yes, it will turn to a green background)
And thats why I asked if there was a way to get more than 3 Conditional Formatings, because there is 1: yes, 2: done, 3: no, and 4: none

But I can not figure out how to do it... Is there an easier way than what you just showed me...? :(
Calc's Spreadsheet

Unknown Mr
acknak

Post by acknak »

Don't worry, I can't quite follow it either ;-)

See if this helps:
Attachments
cond_fmt_example.ods
(10.74 KiB) Downloaded 1234 times
AOO4/LO5 • Linux • Fedora 23
Villeroy
Volunteer

Post by Villeroy »

The only problem is that so few people understand how c.f. works with 1,2 or 3 conditions and a dialog.