[Solved] Can't delete spreadsheets

Discuss the spreadsheet application

[Solved] Can't delete spreadsheets

Postby SusanN » Sun Feb 15, 2009 10:59 pm

Hello,

I've searched the help files and the boards for my answer, but I'm not coming up with anything. I am completely new to spreadsheets. I asked someone to create a collection of sheets for me and what I have is a set of tabbed sheets. It's perfect, but she has a bunch of "sample" sheets in there that I now want to delete. We don't know how to since she is an Excel user and doesn't know OO at all. I looked in the help files and it says I should go Edit > Sheet > Delete. However, I can't do it because Delete is grayed out. The help files also say "You cannot delete a sheet if changes to the document are being recorded, as in when Edit - Changes - Record is activated", but I have no idea if this applies to me or if it does, how to make it stop.

Anyway, any ideas would be great. I'm on Vista with OO 3.0.1. Please let me know if you need more details.

TIA!
Susan
Last edited by SusanN on Mon Feb 16, 2009 4:36 am, edited 2 times in total.
OOo 3.0.X on MS Windows Vista
SusanN

Re: Can't delete spreadsheets

Postby TheGurkha » Sun Feb 15, 2009 11:26 pm

Hi and welcome to the forums.

If I understand what you're saying, you want to delete some tabs from a spreadsheet?

If so, right click on the tab you wish to remove and select Delete from the menu that appears.

If this has answered your question please go to your first post and use the Edit button, and add [Solved] to the start of the title. You can use the green tick icon at the same time if you like.
Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn, LibreOffice Version: 4.3.3.2
Gurkha Welfare Trust
TheGurkha
Volunteer

Postby SusanN » Sun Feb 15, 2009 11:30 pm

Hello and thanks for your reply!

When I right click on the tabs, I get these choices: Insert Sheet > Move/Copy Sheet > Select All Sheets > Cut > Copy. No Delete.
SusanN

Postby TheGurkha » Sun Feb 15, 2009 11:37 pm