Convert formula with STYLE() function to Excel

Discuss the spreadsheet application
ba301

Convert formula with STYLE() function to Excel

Post by ba301 »

Hello, Im having a tough time figuring out how to convert some function syntax to excel. I use AOO as my platform to create spreadsheets and then convert them to excel to export them to a work computer for a small business that uses excel instead of AOO.

I need to convert 4 different formulae, but all are very similar and all are giving the same error in excel. This is one:

Code: Select all

=IF(SUM(J5:J64)=1;"Behind"&T(STYLE("yellowhl"));""&T(STYLE("default")))
And it converts to excel and gives a #NAME? error. I have very little knowledge of how excels syntax differs from AOO, and have been having little luck at all trying to figure out what to do to get this to convert properly. Excel help only says its a syntax error, and apparently will accept if STYLE is changed to STYLEREF and not give you an invalid function pop up, but nothing changes with the function itself; it still says #NAME?, and I dont actually know if STYLEREF is the equivalent to STYLE or not.

Any help would be appreciated!
OpenOffice 4.1.7 on Windows 10
Zizi64
Volunteer

Re: Help converting AOO syntax to Excel

Post by Zizi64 »

A Feature Comparison between the LibreOffice Calc 7.1 and the MS Excel 2019 / 365

https://wiki.documentfoundation.org/Fea ... soft_Excel

Unfortulately the Apache OpenOffice Calc has not some functions, what the LibreOffice Calc has.
Tibor Kovacs, Hungary; LO7.5.8 /Win7-10 x64Prof.
PortableApps/winPenPack: LO3.3.0-7.6.2;AOO4.1.14
Please, edit the initial post in the topic: add the word [Solved] at the beginning of the subject line - if your problem has been solved.
RusselB

Post by RusselB »

You could save yourself a lot of time and trouble by finding out what version of Excel they are using.