[Solved] Excel formula conversion for OpenOffice

Discuss the spreadsheet application
MrLeeBert

[Solved] Excel formula conversion for OpenOffice

Post by MrLeeBert »

I have a formula from Excel that I can't seem to get working in Calc. The formula resides in Column A and references the columns labeled "Quantity in Stock" and "Reorder Level" and "Discontinued?". How it works in Excel is that if the Quantity in Stock is less than the Reorder Level it shows a flag in A1 and highlights the row yellow. Also if a "yes" is entered under "Discontinued?" it changes font of that row to strikethrough and highlights the row light gray.
Here is the Excel formula: =IFERROR(([@[Quantity in Stock]]<=[@[Reorder Level]])*([@[Discontinued?]]="")*@valHighlight,0)

Any help to get this working is greatly appreciated as I am an Excel/Calc newbie and trying to get my small business going! :crazy:
Last edited by MrProgrammer on Fri Jun 18, 2021 2:32 am, edited 3 times in total.
Reason: Add green tick
OpenOffice 4.1.10 on Windows 10
Zizi64
Volunteer

Re: Excel formula conversion for Open Office

Post by Zizi64 »

Use LibreOffice if you need the IFERROR()function. The Calc application of the LO has IFERROR() function, but the AOO Calc has not. (I have not tried the AOO 4.1.10 yet...)

Otherwise you can mofify the formula: Use IF(ISERROR()) functions instead of the function IFERROR(). The AOO Calc has IF() and ISERROR() functions.

Please upload a real (ODF type) sample file here. That will contain more informations than the description (or the screenshots) can contain. It is important for a detailed help...
Tibor Kovacs, Hungary; LO7.5.8 /Win7-10 x64Prof.
PortableApps/winPenPack: LO3.3.0-7.6.2;AOO4.1.14
Please, edit the initial post in the topic: add the word [Solved] at the beginning of the subject line - if your problem has been solved.
FJCC

Post by FJCC »