[Closed] Program to check rear suspension of racing car

Discuss the spreadsheet application
JamRacing

[Closed] Program to check rear suspension of racing car

Post by JamRacing »

Hello,i am new to openOffice calc forum.From South Africa. Need help to create a basic suspension program in 3D to check movement of rear suspension of my Formual Vee.Have an old Qbasic program that can do front but will not do rear.I cannot add code as i have non thats why i am here.Thanks in advance.
Last edited by MrProgrammer on Sun Oct 18, 2020 4:45 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Tagged ✓ [Closed]
OpenOffice4 on windows 8.1
keme
Volunteer

Re: Program to check rear suspension of racing car

Post by keme »

This is a "peer support" site for a family of office productivity software. You seem to be asking for help with 3D modeling in an engineering context, which is not the realm of the software we are targeting here.

You have code for QBasic. The integrated programming language in OpenOffice and related suites is StarBasic. It is not trivial to translate code from QBasic to StarBasic.

While Calc (which is a part of the office suites) can be used to create a mathemathical calculation model of 3D geometry, forces and movement, you probably need other software (some 3D CAD package, which is not part of the suites) to sufficiently assess spatial geometry and behavior of your vehicle (contact points, stress reliefs, wheel tracking under load conditions, etc.).

If you still feel that this is the right place, tell us more about what you need. What have you tried and how/why does it fail?

If calculation is all you need, you must provide the math. We can most likely show you how to put it together in a useful manner.
JamRacing

Post by JamRacing »