[Solved] Changing Color of n Fields

Discuss the spreadsheet application
Kapa150

[Solved] Changing Color of n Fields

Post by Kapa150 »

Hi Everybody,

I'm relatively new to using OpenOfficeCalc and i can't figure out how to solve an issue i have.

I made a Spreadsheet that calculates the Coordinates for objects arranged on a circle. so if you give it a center point, a radius and a number of objects (n) it will calculate the coords automatically. (i use that for a game, see attached file: Circleology V2)

because people who don't know how the spreadsheet works will use it, i want the relevant fields to change color, so everybody knows which coordinates to use. in the spreadsheet i have something like 60+ lines, but usually only a smaller n is needed.

so for example if i picked n=10 then i want the first 10 results of x and y to be a certain color.

i hope you can help me with this, thanks!
Attachments
Circleology V2.ods
(22.56 KiB) Downloaded 138 times
Last edited by Kapa150 on Sun Apr 19, 2020 7:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Windows 10, Open Office Version 4.1.6
Lupp
Volunteer

Re: Changing Color of n Fields

Post by Lupp »

Welcome to the forum!

I have some problems to understand.

Mainly: In what way do you "pick" the value of n.

Generally you can ovelay attributes like the background colour to cells conditionally using the tool
>Format>Conditional Format...
Any combination of attributes you want to overlay (over the original attributes of the cell / its cell style) you need to define a named CellStyle for.

Editing: See attached.
aoo101690Circleology_V2_reworked.ods
(29.48 KiB) Downloaded 143 times
Last edited by Lupp on Sun Apr 19, 2020 2:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.
On Windows 10: LibreOffice 24.2 (new numbering) and older versions, PortableOpenOffice 4.1.7 and older, StarOffice 5.2
---
Lupp from München
Kapa150

Post by Kapa150 »