[Solved] Create chart with baseline and data readings

Discuss the spreadsheet application
TiaVali

[Solved] Create chart with baseline and data readings

Post by TiaVali »

I'm new to OpenOffice Calc (and fairly new to spreadsheet creating, in general). I created a graph with a line connecting points on the graph. My first three points are baseline readings. The rest of the points are post-treatment readings. ** I need to remove ONE SEGMENT of the line connecting the points. I ALSO need to insert a vertical line separating my baseline readings and my post-treatment readings. ** I cannot find how to do this. I have searched all kinds of videos on YouTube and done a Google search. Can anyone please help me find information on how I can do what I need to do?

UPDATE - I found where it tells me to double click on the cell and the single click where I want the line to break and then press CTRL+ENTER, but it's removing TWO segments (and also a point that I DON'T want removed).
Attachments
Homework Graph 1.ods
I need to create a line break between points 3 and 4, without removing any of the points.
(16.03 KiB) Downloaded 118 times
Last edited by MrProgrammer on Tue Mar 10, 2020 4:52 pm, edited 6 times in total.
Reason: Tagged ✓ [Solved]; Changed subject, was: New to Calc, Can't figure this out...
OpenOffice 4.1.5
Zizi64
Volunteer

Re: New toCalc, Can't figure this out...

Post by Zizi64 »

Please upload your ODF type sample file here.
Tibor Kovacs, Hungary; LO7.5.8 /Win7-10 x64Prof.
PortableApps/winPenPack: LO3.3.0-7.6.2;AOO4.1.14
Please, edit the initial post in the topic: add the word [Solved] at the beginning of the subject line - if your problem has been solved.
TiaVali

Post by TiaVali »

Zizi64 wrote:Please upload your ODF type sample file here.
What is that?
OpenOffice 4.1.5
RoryOF

Post by RoryOF »

ODF is the generic term for OpenOffice/LibreOffice native formats.
Apache OpenOffice 4.1.15 on Xubuntu 22.04.4 LTS
TiaVali

Post by TiaVali »