Help with the formula

Discuss the spreadsheet application

Help with the formula

Postby duh123 » Thu Jan 30, 2020 10:40 am

I need from one table if there is a value other than "0" (example column I) to copy the contents of the table from column "B" "C" and "J" to a new table in the first free row on the same sheet. New table iz in colum "M" "N" "O". Columns I B C and "J" are in the same row.
Thankful in advance for your help.
OpenOffice 3.1 on Windows Vista / NeoOffice 2.2.3 with MacOS 10.4 / OpenOffice 2.4 on Ubuntu 9.04
duh123
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2020 10:17 am

Re: Help with the formula

Postby Zizi64 » Thu Jan 30, 2020 11:33 am

Do you want to copy the data, or you want to reference them?
Tibor Kovacs, Hungary; LO6.1.6, 6.2.8 /Win7-10 x64Prof.
PortableApps/winPenPack: LO3.3.0-6.4.5;AOO4.1.7
Please, edit the initial post in the topic: add the word [Solved] at the beginning of the subject line - if your problem has been solved.
User avatar
Zizi64
Volunteer
 
Posts: 9548
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 7:55 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: Help with the formula

Postby duh123 » Thu Jan 30, 2020 2:51 pm

I want to copy data. Only data not formula.
OpenOffice 3.1 on Windows Vista / NeoOffice 2.2.3 with MacOS 10.4 / OpenOffice 2.4 on Ubuntu 9.04
duh123
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jan 30, 2020 10:17 am

Re: Help with the formula

Postby Zizi64 » Thu Jan 30, 2020 4:16 pm

You can not copy data by a formula. You can only reference a cell content by a formula.
For example in M1 cell:
Code: Select all   Expand viewCollapse view
=B1




You need some macro for copying data from cells to cells.
You can record this macro, but it is better to write your macros.

And you can launch the macro by an object event (clinking on a menu item, or on an another control object), or you can create listeners to listen the changing a cell content, and then launching the macro.
Tibor Kovacs, Hungary; LO6.1.6, 6.2.8 /Win7-10 x64Prof.
PortableApps/winPenPack: LO3.3.0-6.4.5;AOO4.1.7
Please, edit the initial post in the topic: add the word [Solved] at the beginning of the subject line - if your problem has been solved.
User avatar
Zizi64
Volunteer
 
Posts: 9548
Joined: Wed May 26, 2010 7:55 am
Location: Budapest, Hungary


Return to Calc

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests