[Solved] French Language Pack - Already Installed

Discuss the word processor
psom0ne

[Solved] French Language Pack - Already Installed

Post by psom0ne »

Hello everyone! Newbie here.

I used Open Office years ago but have switched back over. I'm having difficutly installing the French language pack. I went to the page, selected the French lanugage pack, but - in French - the installer tells me that I already have it installed. Clearly the installer is seeing my version of Open Office. So, I downloaded the .exe installer from (https://www.openoffice.org/download/other.html#aoo). I must be overlooking something quite simple, but what? Is there actual command line code that I must do myself or...? I'm just not sure. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

TIA

psom0ne
Last edited by Hagar Delest on Mon Apr 15, 2019 7:51 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: tagged solved
OpenOffice 4.1.6 on Windows 10 64
Hagar Delest

Re: French Language Pack - Installer Says Already Installed

Post by Hagar Delest »

What's the problem exactly? The interface is not in French?
If you've done the main installation with another language, then you need to change the language from within AOO, that is Tools>Options>Language settings>Languages and the select French for the User interface field.

Please add [Solved] at the beginning of the title in your first post (top of the topic) with the *EDIT button if your issue has been fixed.
LibreOffice 7.6.2.1 on Xubuntu 23.10 and 7.6.4.1 portable on Windows 10
psom0ne

Post by psom0ne »