Page 1 of 1

Having issues trying to fix the spell check

PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 9:11 pm
by HSLeader
I hope you can help me. I have been trying for months to fix this. I most recently was at this page: viewtopic.php?f=74&t=85529

I am on Step 9.
"9. Go Tools > Macros > Organize Macros > Python > click the [+] by My Macros > click the [+] by config_backend_cleaner > click on cleanup > click Run"

When I go to the [+] by My Macros the [+] disappears, and I wait.

Nothing happens.

I took a screen shot.

I would really really like to get this fixed and I know it has been around for a while, but I just can't seem to tackle it. Thanks.

Re: Having issues trying to fix the spell check

PostPosted: Wed Mar 20, 2019 10:24 pm
by floris v
Did you actually paste the unzipped file in the macros folder or the zip file? In the latter case, AOO won't be able to find and execute the macro.

Re: Having issues trying to fix the spell check

PostPosted: Thu Mar 21, 2019 3:03 pm
by John_Ha
Follow Steps 1 to 11 in the instructions exactly.

1,825 others have done so without a problem.

Re: Having issues trying to fix the spell check

PostPosted: Thu Mar 21, 2019 4:07 pm
by Bill
HSLeader wrote:When I go to the [+] by My Macros the [+] disappears, and I wait.

Nothing happens.

If nothing happened, then Step 5 wasn't completed successfully. Any .py file that is in the python folder described in Step 5 should appear under "My Macros" on the Python Macros dialog.