Goal: LABELS! Please help.

Discuss the word processor
Grannie

Goal: LABELS! Please help.

Post by Grannie »

Howdy. I'm new to openoffice. My end goal here is to print 3 inch round labels and 2 1/2 inch round labels. I have no clue where to start. I've been trying for TWO DAYS to figure this out. One problem is, there is not a template for those sizes that I can find in the Label area of OpenOffice. The labels I have are from Uline, s5046, 2 1/2 inch circle and s10417, 3 inch circles. I've tried downloading templates but I don't know where they go or how to write on them. I've watched youtube videos and they aren't addressing the process of labels that aren't already in the system. They are talking about Writer...I can't find Writer in my Open Office. I'm ready to :crazy: :knock:
OpenOffice 4.1.0 on Windows 10
Grannie

Re: Goal: LABELS! Please help.

Post by Grannie »

What I mean by I don't know where they go is once I download the templates for circles, it shows that they are downloaded, but then I can't find them.

The couple I did find, I tried to type on, but nothing happened.

How do I get to Writer? Is it "Draw"?
acknak

Post by acknak »

Greetings and welcome to the community forum!

The Uline web site has a link to download a template for MS Word; you can most likely use that. It seems to open and give a label sheet layout at least.

Don't be thrown off that the circles don't appear: you have to make the text fit the shape of the label manually.

Here's the page for the smaller labels:
https://www.uline.com/Product/Detail/S- ... hite-2-1-2
AOO4/LO5 • Linux • Fedora 23
Grannie

Post by Grannie »

Thank you so much. So. Once I write what I want inthe boxes, how do they turn to circles? At what point? I'll go try it now. :)
Grannie

Post by Grannie »

After I write what I want in the box, then hit "New Document" to make the writing go into all the boxes...what do I do next?
Villeroy
Volunteer

Post by Villeroy »

Open the document.