[Solved] Using Form Properties

Discuss the word processor
ouchd'greyt

[Solved] Using Form Properties

Post by ouchd'greyt »

Hi everyone,

please help me, i'm just a beginner,,i just want to know how did it happened in Form Properties.?
hurting my head how to show or view with the matter
hurting my head how to show or view with the matter
how can i showed or viewed the Link with master link

Thanks..
Last edited by ouchd'greyt on Thu Jul 27, 2017 5:33 am, edited 1 time in total.
OpenOffice 4.1.2 on Windows 7
Villeroy
Volunteer

Re: Using Form Properties

Post by Villeroy »

You are referring to my spreadsheet download/file.php?id=31689 linked to my database download/file.php?id=31296 as "PowerFilter"?
Tools>Options>Databases>Registered DBs... register PowerFilter.odb as PowerFilter.
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Create the main form for the filter criteria
Data source PowerFilter, content type SQL, content: SELECT * FROM "Filter" WHERE FID=1 [2 dates and 2 integer in record number 1 of table "Filter"]
---------------------------------------------------------------------
Open the form navigator (toolbar "Form Design", button #6)
Right-click your criteria form and add a new form which will be a dependent subform on that form.
Now fill out the form properties in the data tab.
Data source PowerFilter, content type Query, choose the right query name. A query name is perfectly equivalent to an SQL string but more handy for testing and re-using.
The master/slave fields are a little bit tricky.
Enter the 4 master fields separated by Shift+Enter without entering any quotes. These are field names from the parent form.
Enter the 4 slave fields separated by Shift+Enter without entering any quotes. These are parameter names from the subform's query to be substituted by the values from corresponding parent fields.
Please, edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.