How does "synchronize" work in labels

Discuss the word processor

How does "synchronize" work in labels

Postby ntambomvu » Sun May 17, 2020 7:51 pm

Hello Chaps ,
(this is an addon to my earlier post about changing the label sizes.)

One of the respondents suggested that instead of copy and past into all the labels i use the "synchronize" option.
Would someone please give me the keystrokes needed to create a new label sheet which has a graphic on the label?
My problem is that after I have entered to graphic into the top left label how do I get writer to copy that graphic onto all the other
lables on that sheet
many thanks

fred
Last edited by MrProgrammer on Mon May 18, 2020 5:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Added link to "earlier post"
open office 3.1 with windows 10
ntambomvu
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2016 1:16 pm

Re: how does "synchronize" work in labels

Postby Villeroy » Sun May 17, 2020 8:08 pm

In the dialog which creates a new label, there is an option on the last tab. If you check this option, the first label is editable, the others are linked to the first and a toolbar lets you sync.
Please, edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Ubuntu 18.04, no OpenOffice, LibreOffice 6.4
User avatar
Villeroy
Volunteer
 
Posts: 28544
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: how does "synchronize" work in labels

Postby John_Ha » Sun May 17, 2020 9:21 pm

If you need further clarification labels have an extensive section in Chapter 11 - Using Mail Merge in the Writer User Guide.
LO 6.4.4.2, Windows 10 Home 64 bit

See the Writer Guide, the Writer FAQ, the Writer Tutorials and Writer for students.

Remember: Always save your Writer files as .odt files. - see here for the many reasons why.
John_Ha
Volunteer
 
Posts: 7794
Joined: Fri Sep 18, 2009 5:51 pm
Location: UK

Re: How does "synchronize" work in labels

Postby erbsenzahl » Mon May 18, 2020 11:32 am

See also Villeroy's post!

LabelsSynchronizeOption.png
LabelsSynchronizeOption.png (6.85 KiB) Viewed 160 times

.
.
.
For inserting images it is best to anchor them "as character". But also possible "to character" or "to paragraph". Do not anchor "to page".
For further instructions upload a sample file.
Cheers
OpenOffice 4.1.7 on LinuxMint 19 or 20 Mate, rarely W7-64 pro and W10-64 pro; LibreOffice current versions 6 or 7
(author is no native speaker)
erbsenzahl
Volunteer
 
Posts: 158
Joined: Tue Apr 18, 2017 8:23 am
Location: Germany


Return to Writer

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 18 guests