Page 1 of 1

Can I add fields to an existing table?

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2018 9:28 pm
by LizH
I'm setting up my first simple database, really an address book with a few more fields. Can I add fields to my first table, or do I need to create a new table every time I want to add a field? Can I pull data from several tables for an input form?

Re: Can I add fields to an existing table?

PostPosted: Fri May 04, 2018 11:40 pm
by UnklDonald418
Can I add fields to my first table

Right click on the table and select Edit to open the table design GUI.
Can I pull data from several tables for an input form?

Yes. Look here for
Base Tutorials
Also look at the link on that page to Database Examples
Documentation can be found at
https://wiki.openoffice.org/wiki/Documentation/OOo3_User_Guides/OOo3.3_User_Guide_Chapters
Chapter 8 relates to Base

Re: Can I add fields to an existing table?

PostPosted: Sat May 05, 2018 12:45 am
by LizH
Thanks, Donald. I'll look at these over the weekend.