Re: The Tool Bar

Discuss setup / installation issues - Add a spell checker, Language pack?

Re: The Tool Bar

Postby Hollingsworth » Sun Dec 09, 2007 6:49 pm

Hello,

How do you change the tool bar from Spanish to English?

Bert
Hollingsworth
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Dec 09, 2007 6:44 pm

Re: The Tool Bar

Postby acknak » Sun Dec 09, 2007 11:39 pm

The "toolbar" normally has no text at all, unless you mean the tooltips that pop-up when the mouse hovers over a button for a second. Are you referring to the main menu, at the very top of the window?

Is your computer set to use Spanish as the default language?

Did you download a Spanish-language version of OOo by mistake?

I'm not sure what else might cause such a problem.
AOO4/LO5 • Linux • Fedora 23
User avatar
acknak
Moderator
 
Posts: 22756
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:25 am
Location: USA:NJ:E3

Re: The Tool Bar

Postby Hagar Delest » Tue Dec 11, 2007 12:21 am

Does it help : Change language for user interface (menus & help files) ?

Thanks to add '[Solved]' in your first post title (edit button) if your issue has been fixed.
AOO 4.1.6 on Xubuntu 19.04 and 4.1.5 on Windows 7 (with winPenPack port).
User avatar
Hagar Delest
Moderator
 
Posts: 28474
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 9:07 pm
Location: France


Return to Install, Setup and Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests