[Solved] OOo 3.3.0 Charts not showing in reports

Discuss setup / installation issues - Add a spell checker, Language pack?

[Solved] OOo 3.3.0 Charts not showing in reports

Postby Nocton » Mon Feb 21, 2011 1:39 pm

I have today updated from OO 3.2.1 to OO 3.3.0. My Base database works fine, except for the reports with charts. The chart shows clearly in Edit mode, but not when the report is run. There is just a blank object. I am using the extension Oracle Report Builder 1.2.1. I am also using server mode, with the data separate from the forms, reports, etc. I have tried recreating a chart in the new version, but the same problem occurs.
Has anyone found this bug and is there a fix for it? It is very annoying and if I cannot fix it I shall have to revert to the OO 3.2.1.

Regards

Nocton
Last edited by Nocton on Mon Feb 21, 2011 2:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.
OpenOffice 4.2.0 on Windows 10
Nocton
Volunteer
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 10:27 am
Location: UK

Re: OOo 3.3.0 Charts not showing in reports

Postby Hagar Delest » Mon Feb 21, 2011 1:49 pm

For the record, I've deleted your other post in the topic announcing the new features. If everybody having an issue post in that topic, it will miss its target about being informative...
AOO 4.1.6 on Xubuntu 19.04 and 4.1.5 on Windows 7 (with winPenPack port).
User avatar
Hagar Delest
Moderator
 
Posts: 28495
Joined: Sun Oct 07, 2007 9:07 pm
Location: France

Re: OOo 3.3.0 Charts not showing in reports

Postby r4zoli » Mon Feb 21, 2011 1:52 pm

You use ORB 1.2.1-rev2 version?
It is designed for OOo 3.3.
AOO 4.0 and LibO 4 on Win 8
Hungarian forum co-admin
User avatar
r4zoli
Volunteer
 
Posts: 2882
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 8:23 pm
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: OOo 3.3.0 Charts not showing in reports

Postby Nocton » Mon Feb 21, 2011 2:06 pm

No, I'm using the original 1.2.1. I did check for an update for the report builder and found none. I have checked again and that seems to still be the the case. Shall I download it again and reinstall? If it is a new version why is it not 1.2.2?
OpenOffice 4.2.0 on Windows 10
Nocton
Volunteer
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 10:27 am
Location: UK

Re: [Solved] OOo 3.3.0 Charts not showing in reports

Postby Nocton » Mon Feb 21, 2011 2:32 pm

Further to my last post, I have now downloaded ORB 1.2.1 again. That has fixed the problem. But how is one to know there is a revised version, if the version number is not changed? Please can the version number be changed, so that the Update Manager will flag up the new version.

Nocton
OpenOffice 4.2.0 on Windows 10
Nocton
Volunteer
 
Posts: 504
Joined: Fri Nov 05, 2010 10:27 am
Location: UK

Re: [Solved] OOo 3.3.0 Charts not showing in reports

Postby r4zoli » Mon Feb 21, 2011 4:43 pm

Somebody in extension generation process used 1.2.1 version number earlier than planned, this caused this problem.
In development the 1.2.0 was designed to OOo 3.2.x, 1.2.1 to 3.3, 1.2.2 to 3.4.
Sombody issued 1.2.1 as bugfix to 1.2.0 and this caused this mess.
AOO 4.0 and LibO 4 on Win 8
Hungarian forum co-admin
User avatar
r4zoli
Volunteer
 
Posts: 2882
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 8:23 pm
Location: Budapest, Hungary


Return to Install, Setup and Troubleshooting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests