[Solved] Are there tutorials or videos I can learn from?

Not sure where to post? Post here!
thepro

[Solved] Are there tutorials or videos I can learn from?

Post by thepro »

Hi guys,

I am new to OpenOffice, is there any tutorials or youtube videos that I can use to learn from?
Generateur de Credits Fifa 15
Would like to get to the stage where I can teach my family how to use Office, but first I must feel competent at it.

Thanks
Last edited by thepro on Thu Feb 05, 2015 1:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
Open Office 3.1 on windows 8.1
acknak

Re: New to Office

Post by acknak »

Greetings and welcome to the community forum!

http://wiki.openoffice.org/wiki/Documen ... ser_Guides

Tutorials for OpenOffice

There are lots of how to videos on YouTube.

And feel free to ask here if you get stuck--don't worry about asking beginner questions: we were all beginners once.
AOO4/LO5 • Linux • Fedora 23
crusader
Volunteer

Re: New to OpenOffice

Post by crusader »

acknak wrote:Greetings and welcome to the community forum!
+1

Couple of thoughts for you, thepro:

1. Depending on your experience with other Office Suites (open source or otherwise), you may need very little to no tutoring in OO. If you have little to no experience with other Office Suites, you can also take advantage of the abundance of books (and other trainng material) for M$ Office. The principles are the same, especially for wordprocessor, spreadsheet, and presentation applications. A book for an older version of M$ Office would work too.

2. Your signature line indicates you are using Open Office 3.1. There is a newer, more robust version you may wish to download: it spices up life. :)

Enjoy – and spread the word about OO.
LO 7.x on Linux Mint
In a world without walls, who needs Window$.
A candle loses nothing by lighting another candle.
John_Ha
Volunteer

Re: New to OpenOffice

Post by John_Ha »