Page 1 of 1

Increase the width of my toolbar

Posted: Fri Nov 03, 2017 9:41 pm
by Lucrecia
I have this Addons.xcu file that allows me to create a bar with 2 buttons, but I want to expand the bar width so that the full name of the bar is displayed.
Please can someone tell me how I get this, thanks.

Code: Select all

<?xml version='1.0' encoding='UTF-8'?>
<oor:component-data 
xmlns:oor="http://openoffice.org/2001/registry"
xmlns:install="http://openoffice.org/2004/installation"
xmlns:xs="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema"
xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance"
oor:name="Addons"
oor:package="org.openoffice.Office">
<node oor:name="AddonUI">
   <node oor:name="OfficeToolBar">
      <node oor:name="org.broffice.ToolBar" oor:op="replace">
         <prop oor:name="Title" oor:type="xs:string"  oor:localized="true">
            <value lang="en">Drop Caps</value>
            <value lang="es">Letra Capital</value>
         </prop>
      
      <node oor:name="ToolBarItems">
         <node oor:name="m01" oor:op="replace">
            <prop oor:name="Context" oor:type="xs:string">
               <value>com.sun.star.text.TextDocument</value>
            </prop>
            <prop oor:name="URL" oor:type="xs:string">
               <value>vnd.sun.star.script:DropCaps.DropCaps.setDropCaps?language=Basic&location=application</value>
            </prop>
            <prop oor:name="ImageIdentifier" oor:type="xs:string">
               <value>%origin%/images/DropCaps</value>
            </prop>
            <prop oor:name="Title" oor:type="xs:string">
               <value>....Insert Drop Caps.....</value>
               <value lang="en">Insert Drop Caps...</value>
               <value lang="es">Insertar Letra Capital...</value>
            </prop>
            <prop oor:name="Target" oor:type="xs:string">
            <value>_self</value>
            </prop>
                                    
         </node>
         
         <node oor:name="m02" oor:op="replace">
                  <prop oor:name="URL" oor:type="xs:string">
                     <value>private:separator</value>
                  </prop>
         </node>
         
         <node oor:name="m03" oor:op="replace">
            <prop oor:name="Context" oor:type="xs:string">
            <value>com.sun.star.text.TextDocument</value>
            </prop>
            <prop oor:name="URL" oor:type="xs:string">
            <value>vnd.sun.star.script:DropCaps.DropCaps.rmvDropCaps?language=Basic&location=application</value>
            </prop>
            <prop oor:name="ImageIdentifier" oor:type="xs:string">
            <value>%origin%/images/NoneDropCaps</value>
            </prop>
            <prop oor:name="Title" oor:type="xs:string">
            <value lang="en">Remove Drop Caps...</value>
            <value lang="es">Quitar Letra Capital...</value>
            </prop>
            <prop oor:name="Target" oor:type="xs:string">
            <value>_self</value>
            </prop>                                    
         </node>
      </node>

   </node>
</node>

<node oor:name="OfficeMenuBarMerging">
   <node oor:name="org.broffice.DropCaps" oor:op="replace">
      <node oor:name="S1" oor:op="replace">
         <prop oor:name="MergePoint">
         <value>.uno:FormatMenu\.uno:FontDialog</value> <!--añade en el menú formato-->
         </prop>
         <prop oor:name="MergeCommand">
         <value>AddAfter</value>
         </prop>
         <prop oor:name="MergeFallback">
         <value>AddPath</value>
         </prop>
         <prop oor:name="MergeContext" oor:type="xs:string">
         <value>com.sun.star.text.TextDocument</value>
         </prop>
         
         <node oor:name="MenuItems">
            <node oor:name="M1" oor:op="replace">
               <prop oor:name="Title" oor:type="xs:string">
                  <value>Insert Drop Caps...</value>
                  <value xml:lang="en">Insert Drop Caps...</value>
                  <value xml:lang="es">Insertar Letra Capital...</value>
               </prop>
               
                  <node oor:name="Submenu" oor:node-type="MenuItem">
                     <node oor:name="M1" oor:op="replace">
                        <prop oor:name="Title" oor:type="xs:string">
                           <value>Set Drop Caps...</value>
                           <value xml:lang="en">Set Drop Caps...</value>
                           <value xml:lang="es">Insertar Iniciales...</value>
                        </prop>
                        <prop oor:name="URL" oor:type="xs:string">
                        <value>vnd.sun.star.script:DropCaps.DropCaps.setDropCaps?language=Basic&location=application</value>
                        </prop>
                        <prop oor:name="ImageIdentifier" oor:type="xs:string">
                           <value>%origin%/images/DropCaps</value>
                        </prop>
                     </node>
                        
                     <node oor:name="M2" oor:op="replace">
                        <prop oor:name="Title" oor:type="xs:string">
                           <value>Remove Drop Caps...</value>
                           <value xml:lang="en">Remove Drop Caps...</value>
                           <value xml:lang="es">Quitar Iniciales...</value>
                        </prop>
                        <prop oor:name="URL" oor:type="xs:string">
                        <value>vnd.sun.star.script:DropCaps.DropCaps.rmvDropCaps?language=Basic&location=application</value>
                        </prop>                        
                        <prop oor:name="ImageIdentifier" oor:type="xs:string">
                           <value>%origin%/images/NoneDropCaps</value>
                        </prop>
                        
                     </node>
                  </node>
                     
               <prop oor:name="Target" oor:type="xs:string">
                 <value>_self</value>
               </prop>
               <prop oor:name="ImageIdentifier" oor:type="xs:string">
                 <value/>
               </prop>
            </node>
         </node>
      </node>
   </node>
</node>
   
</node>

</oor:component-data>

Re: Increase the width of my toolbar

Posted: Tue Dec 26, 2017 4:57 pm
by Zizi64
Only a stupid workaround method:

Put more functions (icons) into the user defined toolbar.

(Otherwise the title bar will not appeared when you anchor the toolbar to the other toolbars - it appeared when the toolbar is in floating position.)