How to disable "Save As" menu option from a C# console app?

Java, C++, C#, Delphi... - Using the UNO bridges
Gudra

How to disable "Save As" menu option from a C# console app?

Post by Gudra »

So, I want to disable a single menu option from Office when I launch a new document. Most of what I've read redirect me to this, which is a monstruous Java example I'm not sure I understand fully (I'm new with the API). I tried to convert most of the code there, but I don't know how to convert this line

Code: Select all

XComponentContext xLocalContext =
              com.sun.star.comp.helper.Bootstrap.createInitialComponentContext(null);
Also I have a problem with some objects and uno.Any. The converted code, not working, I have right now would be:

Code: Select all

private void disableCommands()
        {
            string[] aCommandURLTestSet = { "Open", "About", "SelectAll", "Quit", "SaveAs" };

// Set the root path for our configuration access
            PropertyValue[] lParams = new PropertyValue[1];
            lParams[0] = new PropertyValue();
            lParams[0].Name = "nodepath";
            lParams[0].Value = new uno.Any("/org.openoffice.Office.Commands/Execute/Disabled");
            XComponentContext xRemoteContext = null;
            XMultiComponentFactory xRemoteServiceManager = null;
            XURLTransformer xTransformer = null;
            //      // Create configuration update access to have write access to the configuration
            // connect
            XComponentContext xLocalContext = createInitialComponentContext(null); //this wont work obviously
            XMultiComponentFactory xLocalServiceManager = xLocalContext.getServiceManager();
            Object urlResolver = xLocalServiceManager.createInstanceWithContext(
                "com.sun.star.bridge.UnoUrlResolver", xLocalContext);
            XUnoUrlResolver xUnoUrlResolver = (XUnoUrlResolver)urlResolver;
            Object initialObject = xUnoUrlResolver.resolve(