[Solved] No toolbar in Report Builder

Getting your data onto paper - or the web - Discussing the reports features of Base

[Solved] No toolbar in Report Builder

Postby ptoye » Tue May 29, 2012 1:16 pm

Title says it all, really. The OO version is 3.3.0. I used RB ages ago, so uploaded the latest OXT file and installed it. RB comes up OK when I edit a report but there's no toolbar, which rather reduces the functionality! See attached screenshot.

Anyone know how to get the toolbar to show?
Attachments
NoToolbar.png
Screenshot of RB editor
Last edited by Hagar Delest on Tue May 29, 2012 5:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: tagged [Solved].
Peter
OO 4.1.1 on MS Windows 7 64-bit
ptoye
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 11:07 am
Location: Reading, England

Re: No toolbar in Report Builder

Postby r4zoli » Tue May 29, 2012 2:24 pm

Restart OOo after report builder installation, do not forget to quit from quick starter, if enabled.
AOO 4.0 and LibO 4 on Win 8
Hungarian forum co-admin
User avatar
r4zoli
Volunteer
 
Posts: 2882
Joined: Mon Nov 19, 2007 8:23 pm
Location: Budapest, Hungary

Re: No toolbar in Report Builder

Postby ptoye » Tue May 29, 2012 3:28 pm

Thanks a lot. So it does!

I don't have QuickStart enabled, and had already tried restarting OO. Having switched the machine off and rebooted the tolbar's there. Odd, but am happier now.
Peter
OO 4.1.1 on MS Windows 7 64-bit
ptoye
 
Posts: 225
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 11:07 am
Location: Reading, England


Return to Reporting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest