[Solved] Page break on group change

Getting your data onto paper - or the web - Discussing the reports features of Base

[Solved] Page break on group change

Postby HexadTom » Fri Jan 06, 2012 4:46 pm

How do I force a page break for each new group in my report?
Last edited by HexadTom on Fri Jan 06, 2012 8:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.
OpenOffice 3.3.0
Windows 7 (64 bit)
HexadTom
HexadTom
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 4:34 pm

Re: Page break on group change

Postby Villeroy » Fri Jan 06, 2012 5:31 pm

The report builder can do this and much more.
http://extensions.services.openoffice.o ... portdesign
Please, edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Ubuntu 18.04, OpenOffice 4.x & LibreOffice 6.x
User avatar
Villeroy
Volunteer
 
Posts: 26623
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: Page break on group change

Postby HexadTom » Fri Jan 06, 2012 6:22 pm

Thanks again Villeroy, but I still can't load the report builder extension (see my post in the thread on creating a report in design view).
OpenOffice 3.3.0
Windows 7 (64 bit)
HexadTom
HexadTom
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 4:34 pm

Re: Page break on group change

Postby Villeroy » Fri Jan 06, 2012 6:39 pm

Try a 32 bit Java from the 1.6.x series.
Please, edit this topic's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Ubuntu 18.04, OpenOffice 4.x & LibreOffice 6.x
User avatar
Villeroy
Volunteer
 
Posts: 26623
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:35 am
Location: Germany

Re: Page break on group change

Postby HexadTom » Fri Jan 06, 2012 7:15 pm

I could not find version 1.6 on the java download page. I tried installing both 32 & 64 bit versions of version 6u30 with no luck. I then tried installing both 32 & 64 bit versions of version 7u2. Again with no luck. Any other suggestions?
OpenOffice 3.3.0
Windows 7 (64 bit)
HexadTom
HexadTom
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 4:34 pm

Re: Page break on group change

Postby RoryOF » Fri Jan 06, 2012 7:28 pm

The correct version number is 1.6.0_30 of the 32 bit version you have installed. You should go to / Tools / Options / OpenOffice.org : Java, give it a short time to detect the Javas installed on your computer, then place a checkmark beside the 1.6.0_30 version. OK out. It may be useful to restart OpenOffice at this stage (including the Quickstarter). Often best to restart the entire computer (power down, wait 20 secs, then Power up).
Last edited by RoryOF on Fri Jan 06, 2012 8:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Apache OpenOffice 4.1.6 on Xubuntu 18.04.2 (mostly 64 bit version) and very infrequently on Win2K/XP
User avatar
RoryOF
Moderator
 
Posts: 28738
Joined: Sat Jan 31, 2009 9:30 pm
Location: Ireland

Re: Page break on group change

Postby HexadTom » Fri Jan 06, 2012 8:25 pm

Thanks RoryOF, that did it.
OpenOffice 3.3.0
Windows 7 (64 bit)
HexadTom
HexadTom
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Jan 06, 2012 4:34 pm

Re: [Solved] Page break on group change

Postby pjtito » Tue Feb 07, 2012 4:52 pm

u can also achieve the same from table properties in writer. I remember it as textflow-insert pg b4
OpenOffice 3.1 on Windows
pjtito
 
Posts: 10
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2011 3:42 am


Return to Reporting

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest