Page 1 of 1

[Solved] Entry required in Form in LibreOffice 6.1.3

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2018 10:27 am
by charlie.it
Ciao everyone,
with LiBO 6.1.3, the "Entry required" in the forms has become obligatory without it being set in the tables?
That's how it happens to me.

Re: Entry required in Form in LibreOffice 6.1.3

PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 4:40 am
by Ratslinger
Hello,

What you are experiencing is the result of a Bug fix. See -> Bug 75341 https://bugs.documentfoundation.org/show_bug.cgi?id=75341 which was implemented in v6.1.2.1.

You can fix the erroneous fields by editing the form and going to the properties of the controls which you have problems with. On the Data tab, change the property Input required to No. This should resolve the problem.

In previous versions this setting wasn't working properly and you may not have set it initially to No. I believe the default value is Yes.

Re: Entry required in Form in LibreOffice 6.1.3

PostPosted: Thu Nov 08, 2018 6:38 pm
by charlie.it
Thank you for your answer :super: