Page 1 of 1

[Solved]Push Button assigned to same function as Next Record

PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 3:32 pm
by SuchALlama
Hi,

I've been trying to make a stand-alone form, which would take data as input and save it to database.
So, to make a clearer GUI for end-user is there a way to make a macro (or any other way) which would assign push button to do same as "Next Record" in the lower tool bar?


Any help is appreciated.

Re: Push Button assigned to same function as Next Record

PostPosted: Thu Oct 12, 2017 5:12 pm
by Villeroy
1. You can attach (parts of) a navigation toolbar to the form.
Toolbar "Form COntrols" > [More Controls] > Navigation Bar. Draw it on the form and in the properties you can hide everything but the navigation buttons (first, last, next, prev., new).

2. Draw a button and set its "Action" property.

Re: Push Button assigned to same function as Next Record

PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 8:57 am
by SuchALlama
Thanks for the answers. Just a little question about the second answer:
Villeroy wrote:2. Draw a button and set its "Action" property.

So does this mean basically assigning a macro with a couple of rows of code?
Is there an example for this or do I need to study BASIC or etc. myself from the guide and get it correct with try and error? (Recording macro didn't help much).


e: Okay, I actually got now what you meant as I don't have the OO language in English so I was mistaken. Thanks for this!