Use Checkbox as Conditional in form

Creating and using forms

Use Checkbox as Conditional in form

Postby PMarcotte » Wed Jan 25, 2017 4:00 am

Hi guys,
I'm putting something together that keeps track of 2 kinds of objects. I have a form that records the new objects. If the Checkbox is ticked, it goes in table "A". If the Checkbox is NOT ticked, in table "B". How can I handle this? I know bits of VBA but I need help here. Can I handle it without VBA?

Thanks.
OpenOffice 4.1.3 on Windows 7
PMarcotte
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 25, 2017 3:53 am

Re: Noob question: Use Checkbox as Conditional in form

Postby FJCC » Wed Jan 25, 2017 4:30 am

It is best to avoid macros if at all possible. It takes a lot of learning before you can start writing useful code. My first thought about your problem is that you should have one table with a column that distinguishes the type A and type B objects. Will that work?
AOO 3.4 or 4.1 on MS Windows XP ( before 2013-08-03) or Windows 7
If your question is answered, please go to your first post, select the Edit button, and add [Solved] to the beginning of the title.
FJCC
Moderator
 
Posts: 6027
Joined: Sat Nov 08, 2008 8:08 pm
Location: Colorado, USA


Return to Forms

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests