[Solved] Copying and Pasting between documents

Writing a book, Automating Document Production - Discuss your special needs here
jtmdjtmd

[Solved] Copying and Pasting between documents

Post by jtmdjtmd »

I am new to Open Office, and I am new to this forum. I hope this is not considered a basic question. I seem to be unable to copy and paste btween documents, i.e. I cannot copy from one document in Open Office to another document open in Open Office. I cannot figure out why this is. Copying and pasting between documents is a big way I do my writing and research, and I am stifled without this ability. Is there any one who has encountered a similar problem, or knows what I may be doing wrong to solve this problem? Please help.
Last edited by Hagar Delest on Tue Jun 10, 2008 2:43 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: tagged the thread as Solved.
JohnV
Volunteer

Re: Copying and Pasting between documents

Post by JohnV »

This should not be an issue at all. Make sure the paste document is not open as read only (this will be shown in the title bar).

Can you c&p in the same document?
jtmdjtmd

Post by jtmdjtmd »