Using Avery template 5366

Using them, Making them, Finding them
RICKTORIA

Using Avery template 5366

Post by RICKTORIA »

OK....I AM VERY NEW TO A MAC...BEEN A PC ALL MY LIFE...I AM LEARNING...SO HERE IS MY PROBLEM AND I AM SURE IT IS SOMETHING SIMPLE THAT I HAVE TO DO.. I FIND MY LABEL I WANT TO USE...5366 I CLICK NEW DOCUMENT....NOW WHAT I WANT TO DO IS CHANGE THE SIZE OF THE FONT FOR THE ENTIRE PAGE (I AM RELABELING OFFICE FILES FOR A NEW COMPANY) IN MY PREVIOUS PC LIFE I WOULD GO TO THE TOP OF THE PAGE AND WHEN THE DOWN ARROW APPEARED I WOULD HIGHLIGHT BOTH COLUMNS, CHANGE MY FONT AND ALSO ALIGN IT.

I CAN'T DO THAT IN THIS APPLICATION AND IT IS SO VERY FRUSTRATING.....I FEEL LIKE I NEED A HAND HOLDER....I HAVE GOOGLED, AND SEARCHED OF ALTERNATIVE WAYS TO DO THIS, BUT I WANT TO BE ABLE TO DO IT FROM THE PROGRAM....

ANY HELP WOULD BE GREAT
OpenOffice 4.0 on a mac
keme
Volunteer

Re: USING AVERY TEMPLATE 5366

Post by keme »

It is not the Mac's fault, nor yours.

While the label wizard does a good job of guiding the way to simple labels, the resulting document is not very easy to work with. Some tasks (like font change on all content) can be solved by changing settings for the style(s) in use. I suggest you try to change the default paragraph style first. Menu item Format - Styles and formatting...

For other situations I often create my own template with a table, measuring sheet size and margins and calculating label size from that. Set column width and row height, and disable automatic sizing. You may need to set the margins slightly smaller than measured.
Apache OO 4.1.12 and LibreOffice 7.5, mostly on Ms Windows 10
Villeroy
Volunteer

Re: USING AVERY TEMPLATE 5366

Post by Villeroy »

keme wrote:For other situations I often create my own template with a table, measuring sheet size and margins and calculating label size from that. Set column width and row height, and disable automatic sizing. You may need to set the margins slightly smaller than measured.