Page 1 of 1

Label Synchronization

PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2012 12:55 am
by twvandewarker
Is there any way I can create a label template and have the "Synchronize Labels" box come up every time? Right now that box comes up when I create a document and I can type the first label and synchronize the rest, but when I close the document and open it again the box is gone.What I want to do is create a label document and synchronize the labels, then close it and open it again, change one thing on the first label, then synchronize it again. I know I could create a new document whenever I want to change the data on the labels, but there has to be an easier way to get the "Synchronize Labels" box to come up every time. Does anybody know how?

Re: Label Synchronization

PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2012 5:44 am
by acknak
As I recall, the floating "synchronize" button comes up whenever you open the label document.

If it's not there (it could be hidden or off-screen for some reason), you can get the same result by using the menu: Tools > Update > Links

NB: This only works if the document was originally made through New > Labels, with the "synchronize" option selected.

Re: Label Synchronization

PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2012 6:31 am
by thomasjk
Save the document as a template. See viewtopic.php?f=71&t=1161. Don't make it the default though.