[Solved] Macros help

Creating a macro - Writing a Script - Using the API (OpenOffice Basic, Python, BeanShell, JavaScript)
Ciakimba

[Solved] Macros help

Post by Ciakimba »

Hello I'm new to Macros and want to create a macro whit some functions. Basically i wonder if it is possible and solution how to to this.

I use OO for importing my product barcodes and prices into web shop to renew my stocks and prices daily. Here is what I do:
1.Export all data from my accounting system into excel work sheet (cube.xls) there is no other option to export only xls
2.In file is around 60k products for 6 different shops all in one sheet
3.I drag xls file to OO and OO opens it only with 16k products :/ I solved this by opening xls file and saving it as xlsx (maybe there is other simple way ?)
4.Than I drag xlsx file to OO i there my main question starts:
5. Have some cells that must be deleted for example from 1-3 delete for A1:AMJ3
6. SUM B and H cell and paste result to B cell B1:B1048576+H1:H1048576
7. Delete H, I, G, E cells H1:H1048576, I1:I1048576, G1:G1048576, E1:E1048576
8. find all "`" and replace " " (blank) remove apostroful from a barcode start
9. stand on F2 cell and make this function: =C2*0,9
10. Make above formula for this column-> F2:F1048576
11. Stand on G cell copy F1:F1048576 and paste as numbers
12. Delete F and G cells
13. rename A1 cell to b.kodas, rename B1 cell to cent, rename C1 cell to sand1, rename D1 cell to sand2 and E1 to kaina
14. Select all and make as text
15 save as as csv file utf8 format

So here is my question is it possible to make this with macros ? (doing it daily make some pain in a...)

Thank you for your solutions and answers and sorry if this question was already on forum (I could not find the key word how to search an answer).
Regards Karolis S.
Last edited by Hagar Delest on Tue Sep 25, 2018 1:47 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Reason: tagged solved
OpenOffice 4.1.5 on Windows 10
Lupp
Volunteer

Re: Macros help

Post by Lupp »