[Issue] getAccessibleContext().doAccessibleAction(0)

Creating a macro - Writing a Script - Using the API

[Issue] getAccessibleContext().doAccessibleAction(0)

Postby sevalav » Wed May 07, 2014 11:20 pm

Hello,
With AOO 4.1. I have problem with my Calc document. I can not working with my dialog because this line of my code in Basic:
ComboBox3.getAccessibleContext().doAccessibleAction(0).
This line of code make visible content on dropdown list of combobox. This code is calling automatically, when combobox recive focus.
I get message: TYPE: com.sun.star.lang.IndexOutOfBoundsException

In AOO 4.0.1 everything working fine.
Does anyone have the same problem?
Last edited by Hagar Delest on Thu May 08, 2014 11:59 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: tagged [Issue] (link to a bug report).
Apache OpenOffice 4.1.0, Win
sevalav
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 12:37 am

Re: Problem with getAccessibleContext().doAccessibleAction(0

Postby hanya » Thu May 08, 2014 8:03 am

getAccessibleActionCount method returns 0 for combobox on AOO 4.1.0. But 1 on AOO 4.0.1.
 Edit: Fix wrong method name. 
Please, edit this thread's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Apache OpenOffice 4-dev on Xubuntu 14.04
hanya
Volunteer
 
Posts: 885
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 9:27 am
Location: Japan

Re: Problem with getAccessibleContext().doAccessibleAction(0

Postby B Marcelly » Thu May 08, 2014 8:24 am

Check the value of getAccessibleActionCount(). It is probably zero.

AOO 4.1 Release Notes wrote:Support for iAccessible2

OpenOffice 4.1 Windows version integrates IAccessible2 support and drops the legacy Java access bridge, offering better integration with top screen readers such as JAWS and NVDA. This feature will activate automatically when MSAA/IA2 compatible screen reader is running. Numerous accessibility enhancements and bug fixes are delivered in Writer, Impress, and Calc. OpenOffice 4.1 brings a much better user experience for Windows users with visual impairments than previous versions.

The API may have changed.
Bernard

OpenOffice.org 1.1.5 / Apache OpenOffice 4.1.1 / LibreOffice 5.0.5
MS-Windows 7 Home SP1
B Marcelly
Volunteer
 
Posts: 1160
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:26 am
Location: France, Paris area

Re: Problem with getAccessibleContext().doAccessibleAction(0

Postby hanya » Thu May 08, 2014 9:04 am

VCLXAccessibleBox::getAccessibleActionCount method should return 1 if m_bIsDropDownBox is true but current code returns 0 for dropdown and returns 1 for non-dropdown one.
Please, edit this thread's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Apache OpenOffice 4-dev on Xubuntu 14.04
hanya
Volunteer
 
Posts: 885
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 9:27 am
Location: Japan

Re: Problem with getAccessibleContext().doAccessibleAction(0

Postby sevalav » Thu May 08, 2014 4:44 pm

Thanks for reply. Now, what will be solution for me? I mean, what changes is needed that my code working properly?
Apache OpenOffice 4.1.0, Win
sevalav
 
Posts: 91
Joined: Mon Apr 16, 2012 12:37 am

Re: Problem with getAccessibleContext().doAccessibleAction(0

Postby hanya » Thu May 08, 2014 5:36 pm

It seems there is no workaround for this problem. I could not find any API to change internal flag mentioned above.
I reported the problem as the following issue: https://issues.apache.org/ooo/show_bug.cgi?id=124856
Please, edit this thread's initial post and add "[Solved]" to the subject line if your problem has been solved.
Apache OpenOffice 4-dev on Xubuntu 14.04
hanya
Volunteer
 
Posts: 885
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2007 9:27 am
Location: Japan


Return to Macros and UNO API

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests