[Issue] Are macros executed during Impres presentations?

Creating a macro - Writing a Script - Using the API (OpenOffice Basic, Python, BeanShell, JavaScript)
Post Reply
peterk00
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 7:41 pm

[Issue] Are macros executed during Impres presentations?

Post by peterk00 »

OO 2.4 on Windows Vista

I want to enhance an Impress presentation by some interactive elements.
To give an example: I have two squares called "box1" and "yes1".
When user clicks on "box1" then "yes1" should get a shadow and viceversa - actually clicking on box1 toggles the shadow of yes1
(stupid example ... ;))

So I created this macro:

Code: Select all

Sub CheckIt1
     CheckIt(1)
End Sub

Function CheckIt( number )
   page = thisComponent.getCurrentController.getCurrentPage
   kobj = void
   obj = void
   if page.hasElements() then
	for i = 0 to page.getCount() - 1
		obj = page.getbyIndex(i)
		if obj.Name = "yes" & number then
			kobj = obj
		end if
	next i
       if kobj.Shadow = true then
	   kobj.Shadow = false
       else
	   kobj.Shadow = true
       end if
   end if
End Function
I can attach CheckIt1 to box1 with the "Interaction" feature choosing "On mouse click ... run macro".

It works beautiful in authoring mode ...
but not at all in slide-show-mode (or presentation mode - I do not know how to name it best)

So: No chance to get this? Or did I simply miss something?

Thanks for any advice ...

peter.
Last edited by Hagar Delest on Mon Jul 21, 2008 10:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: tagged the thread as Issue (link to a bug report).
OOo 2.4.X on MS Windows Vista
ms777
Volunteer
Posts: 177
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 1:33 am

Re: Are macros executed during presentations with impress?

Post by ms777 »

Hi,

I believe this is the same as issue http://qa.openoffice.org/issues/show_bug.cgi?id=57663 . Target for this issue is 3.x, which is the OO wording for 'never'. Best you register at qa and vote for that issue

Good luck,

ms777
peterk00
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 17, 2008 7:41 pm

Re: Are macros executed during presentations with impress?

Post by peterk00 »

thank you, ms777,

for this link - yes, it is the same problem ...
OOo 2.4.X on MS Windows Vista
Post Reply