[Solved] Need help with macros in forms

Creating a macro - Writing a Script - Using the API (OpenOffice Basic, Python, BeanShell, JavaScript)
NiksaVel

[Solved] Need help with macros in forms

Post by NiksaVel »

Hi all,

I'm fairly new to OOo, and I have NO experience with writing macros, but I've been reading about it a lot lately...

I was wondering if anyone could help me with the following:

1. I want to be able to generate a report by clicking a button in a form, and the report should show only the SINGLE record that was just entered in that form.

2. I want to be able to start the database directly into the selected form... so that the end user would be unable to mess around with anything exept entering/viewing data in the predefined forms, and than use the function described in #1
regarding this issue, I managed to get the following so far... it opens up the database, but I don't want it to open in project manager view, I want forms, and preferably ONLY the single form, so that the end user doesn't mess around with the database...

Code: Select all

Sub LoadMacroDocFromHttp   Dim noArgs()          'An empty array for the arguments. 
  Dim vComp             'The loaded component 
  Dim sURL As String    'URL of the document to load 
  sURL = "file:///home/niksavel/oobaze/rtg/rtg8.odb" 
  vComp = StarDesktop.LoadComponentFromUrl(sURL, "_blank", 0, noArgs()) 
End Sub 

thanks a lot for all the help!
Last edited by NiksaVel on Mon May 12, 2008 9:39 am, edited 1 time in total.
OOo 3.1.X on Ubuntu 8.x + Linux Mint 7, Win XP, Vista
pitonyak
Volunteer

Re: Need help with macros in forms

Post by pitonyak »

I see that there have been no attempts at this... I will make some guesses, that may not be correct.

If you open the database context (rather than the database itself), can you then load the form from the database context? I could check this, but I need to go to sleep (wife's orders)...

Andrew Pitonyak
Andrew Pitonyak
http://www.pitonyak.org/oo.php