Macro to copy range from workbook 1 & append in workbook 2

Creating a macro - Writing a Script - Using the API (OpenOffice Basic, Python, BeanShell, JavaScript)
MBT

Macro to copy range from workbook 1 & append in workbook 2

Post by MBT »

I am new to macros in OpenOffice. I am having trouble figuring out what is wrong with my code. It comes up with a basic syntax error looking for a comma. Can anyone help me figure out what is wrong with my below code?

Code: Select all

Option Explicit
	Sub Copy_Paste_Below_Last_Cell()
	Dim wsCopy As Worksheet
	Dim wsDest As Worksheet
	Dim lCopyLastRow As Long
	Dim lDestLastRow As Long
	Set wsCopy = Workbooks("PullPart.xls").ThisComponent.Sheets.getByName()("Export")
	Set wsDest = Workbooks("Invent.xls").ThisComponent.Sheets.getByName()("Data")
	lCopyLastRow = wsCopy.Cells(wsCopy.Rows.Count, "B").End(xlUp).Row
	lDestLastRow = wsDest.Cells(wsDest.Rows.Count, "B").End(xlUp).Offset(1).Row
	wsCopy.Dim oSheet as Object[n]oSheet = ThisComponenet.CurrentController.ActiveSheet[n]oSheet.getCellRangeByName($1)("A2:F" & lCopyLastRow).Copy
	wsDest.ThisComponent.CurrentController.ThisComponenet.CurrentController.ActiveSheet.getCellDim oSheet as Object[n]oSheet = ThisComponenet.CurrentController.ActiveSheet[n]oSheet.getCellRangeByName($1)ByName(("A" & lDestLastRow).PasteSpecial Paste:=xlPast).Values
	wsDest.Activate
	End Sub
OpenOffice 4.1.1 on Windows 7 and 10
MBT

Re: Macro to copy range from workbook 1 & append in workbook

Post by MBT »

I realized my code above may not be completely visible due to screen with limitations. Also, I realize what these lines of code are doing might not be obvious. So I have pasted below code that should fit on the whole screen and includes comments on what the programming should do at each step.

Option Explicit
	Sub Copy_Paste_Below_Last_Cell()
	'Find the last used row in both sheets and copy and paste data below existing data.
	Dim wsCopy As Worksheet
	Dim wsDest As Worksheet
	Dim LCopyLastRow As Long