Newbie to Calc immediate conversion of Macros!

Creating a macro - Writing a Script - Using the API (OpenOffice Basic, Python, BeanShell, JavaScript)
AmishTechie

Newbie to Calc immediate conversion of Macros!

Post by AmishTechie »

Good day!
My MS Office subscription came up and I can't afford that bloated POS anymore, so I am new to Open Office

I am a semi-retired contractor for a property management company. My time-project sheet is in excel. My conversion to Calc macros no longer work in some areas.
I need some kind soul to convert my excel spreadsheet right away as the end of the month is coming up. I don't have the time to learn the difference for the end of this month.

Is anyone able to help me out?

Specifically, the Hours in the Monthly sheets use a "named Table" to convert hours to decimal for calculating hours worked.

Attached is this year's worksheet. I only Need the month of November and December converted. I'll take care of the rest when I set up for 2020.

Thank you so much!

Ray Bailey
Last edited by FJCC on Mon Nov 25, 2019 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Reason: Removed flame icon
AmishTechie
OpenOffice 4.1.7 on Windows 10
FJCC

Re: Newbie to Calc immediate conversion of Macros!

Post by FJCC »

There is no attached document.
OpenOffice 4.1 on Windows 10 and Linux Mint
If your question is answered, please go to your first post, select the Edit button, and add [Solved] to the beginning of the title.
John_Ha
Volunteer

Post by John_Ha »

Welcome.

See [Tutorial] Differences between Writer and MS Word files for a discussion of some differences you will find.
LO 6.4.4.2, Windows 10 Home 64 bit

See the Writer Guide, the Writer FAQ, the Writer Tutorials and Writer for students.

Remember: Always save your Writer files as .odt files. - see here for the many reasons why.
Zizi64
Volunteer

Post by Zizi64 »

Attached is this year's worksheet.
The file size limit is 128 KiB in this forum.

You can share the larger files on a free file sharing service.