How to convert PDF to word on Mac?

Issues installing under the Mac OSX - X11 - Aqua
mandly

How to convert PDF to word on Mac?

Post by mandly »

Hi,guys.Is there any one tell me how to convert PDF to word on Mac?
I am a teacher from New York.Recently I have a download some PDF file need to transfer to word as material for my working.As I use Mac OS has been doubly difficult for me,beacuse I am not familiar with mac system.
So any idea helpfully would be appreciated.
NeoOffice 2.2.3 with MacOS 10.4
RoryOF

Re: How to convert PDF to word on Mac?

Post by RoryOF »

PDF is designed to be generally unalterable, as is the page of a printed book. If you select text within the pdf file you may be able to copy and paste it to an OpenOffice file, provided the pdf author permits the copying when generating the pdf file. Otherwise you may need to use an OCR program to translate the pdf file, which is a picture of text, back to individual characters.

You should acquire some introductory book on the Mac and on computing.

You have asked substantially the same question three times on this forum (and possibly also on www.oooforum.org - almost identical wording). We are telling you the facts of the matter - repeatedly asking the same question with minor differences won't change these facts.
Apache OpenOffice 4.1.15 on Xubuntu 22.04.4 LTS
lgusaas
Volunteer

Post by lgusaas »

Your question has nothing to do with OpenOffice.org.

Try a search using Google for "pdf to word".
Larry I. Gusaas
Moose Jaw, SK Canada
"An artist is never ahead of his time but most people are far behind theirs." Edgard Varese
Apache OpenOffice 4.1.14 — MacBook Air (M1)—macOS Ver.13.5 Ventura
peterroots
Volunteer

Post by peterroots »

LibreOffice 4.0.3 OpenSUSE 12.3 : OpenOffice 4 Linux Mint 15
kellymartin

Post by kellymartin »