Error messages, losing documents, constant crashing

Issues installing under the Mac OSX - X11 - Aqua
julie jay

Error messages, losing documents, constant crashing

Post by julie jay »

i am sorry.....i am a total newbie that does not know her proper forum use or how to get around. i have tried, but now i am just in tears. i have had open office since 2008 and never had any issues, now error messages pop up, i must close out said error pop up, then open office crashes, often losing some of my documents by telling me i am not allowed access, or etc. i must close our said error pop up, then it always crashes. always. i am losing documents or document parts if i do not save every minute or so....the time changes, but it is usually fast and ugly. any help is SO greatly appreciated. i have no idea what to do, i must have my precious open office. if it matters, i am on a mac using big sur OS 11.5.2 and have apache open office now (obviously). thank you so so much!!
open office apache on MacOS 11.5.2/big sur
MrProgrammer

Re: error messages, loosing documents, contact crashing

Post by MrProgrammer »

julie jay wrote:now error messages pop up, i must close out said error pop up, then open office crashes, often losing some of my documents by …. i must close our said error pop up, then it always crashes. always. i am losing documents or document parts if i do not save every minute or so....the time changes, but it is usually fast and ugly.
I do not experience this and have no specific advice. Read posts about similar difficulties. Review [Tutorial] Mac FAQ, especially Q02/A02 and Q28/A28.
04 Jul 2021: OpenOffice 4.1.2 Fatal Error (central configuration issue)
21 Jun 2021: OpenOffice crashing on Mac
26 Dec 2020: OpenOffice Apache 4.1.8 on Mac OS 11.1
18 Nov 2020: [Solved] Crash opening document on MacOS 11.0 (Big Sur)
17 Nov 2020: Issues with OpenOffice 4 crashing on Mac
26 Sep 2019: Draw crashes the app
21 Jun 2019: OpenOffice will not open at all