Page 1 of 1

Folder WebWizard is missing

PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2007 4:46 pm
by Alex_fr
When opening any file, I have a message for a file that canét be opened:
/usr/libo/openoffice/share/basic/WebWizard/script.xlb

I only can click Ok, and then an other file is asqued in the same folder:
dialog.xlb


I didn't found any trace of WebWizard folder in my installation of Open Office (2.0, in Debian Etch), and I didn't found also files in OpenOffice or related topic.
To what are related those files? How can I get them?

Thinks

Alexis

Re: Folder WebWizard is missing

PostPosted: Thu Nov 29, 2007 6:54 pm
by acknak
I would assume it's something to do with the "Web Page" wizard.

Try this command: locate WebWizard

Any output? If so, then you probably need to clear your user configuration. If not, then you should check that you have installed all the OOo packages (distributions tend to break OOo up into many packages). You should be able to get a list of all available packages matching "openoffice" or something like that.

Re: Folder WebWizard is missing

PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 10:20 am
by Alex_fr
Sorry for my latte answer,

In fact I found the fil:
Code: Select all   Expand viewCollapse view
/usr/lib/openoffice/share/registry/data/org/openoffice/Office/WebWizard.xcu
/usr/lib/openoffice/share/registry/res/en-US/org/openoffice/Office/WebWizard.xcu
/usr/lib/openoffice/share/registry/res/fr/org/openoffice/Office/WebWizard.xcu
/usr/lib/openoffice/share/registry/schema/org/openoffice/Office/WebWizard.xcs


Bud I didn't found the right file, so I looked to instal some missing packedge. The problem is still there, well it is not really a matter as I can use OOo.
One remarks more, when I start a OOo with a blank file, I have the message only when I want to close OOo.

I didn't found how to clean my personnal information. I didn't found also where is set the path to WebWizard.

Alexis

Re: Folder WebWizard is missing

PostPosted: Thu Jan 03, 2008 6:57 pm
by acknak
Hmm, if the file is there, you probably have the package installed.

What OS & OOo version are you using?